2019 SARW – FUN – Entertainment & Parties

St. Augustine Race Week

March 14th – 21st 2020

Entertainment & Party Events

Ceremonies, Parties, Live Music & Food Vendors
will be hosted at the

The Meehan’s Big Party Tent

Downtown at the St. Augustine Municipal Marina

Private Events and Functions
will be hosted at the

St Augustine Yacht Club

29° 53′ 10″ N, 81° 17′ 12″ W
442 Ocean Vista Avenue      St. Augustine, FL 32080      (904) 824-9725


Click a Pic to watch a YouTube Video!

Thursday March 19th 2020

5:30 – 7 PM and 7:30 – 8:30 PM
The Meehan’s Big Party Tent at the Marina
This event is Open to the Public

[BandName] →

Friday March 20th 2020

5:30 – 7 PM and 7:30 – 8:30 PM
The Meehan’s Big Party Tent at the Marina
This event is Open to the Public

← [BandName]

Saturday March 21st 2020

6 – 8:30 PM
St Augustine Yacht Club
Private Event

[BandName] →

Sonny & Cher


Name the Captain

Can you name the famous Captains that sailed each of the following ships?

Hint: Hover over the Ship to reveal the Captain.

Dan Floryan

Edmund Fitzgerald
Ernest McSorley

Exxon Valdez
Joseph Hazelwood

John Worden


Quinton McHale

John F. Kennedy

Santa Maria
Christopher Columbus

Guy Anderson

Edward John Smith

St Augustine Race Week 2017
30-second Recap – Jeremy Garza

St Augustine Race Week 2017
2-minute Aerial View – SKY 1 Imaging

St Augustine Race Week 2017
10 Minutes on the Fantasea – Henry Baker




Fantasea and Monkey’s Uncle



Waiting for a Race to start?   Waiting for a Party to begin?
Waiting for the right wind?

Read a book while you wait!

Moby Dick

By Herman Melville
Read The Project Gutenberg EBook:
Moby Dick

The Old Man of the Sea

By W. W. Jacobs
Read The Project Gutenberg EBook:
The Old Man of the Sea

20,000 Leagues
Under the Sea

By Jules Verne
Read The Project Gutenberg EBook:
20,000 Leagues Under the Sea

War & Peace

By Leo Tolstoy
Read The Project Gutenberg EBook:
(Read only if there is no wind at all)
War & Peace

Dan: “Party on Guy.”
Guy: “Party on Dan.”


SARW 2019 Sailing events are to be captained and crewed by human sailors. Although many automated devises are fully allowed on board, the crew itself must be robot free.

I’m not a Robot

Please take the following test in order to be validated as a human crew member and to be allowed to participate in sailing events held on the water.
Note: Robots will be allowed on the dance floor of the Meehan’s Big Party Tent but are not permitted to drink rum.

I am a RobotI am NOT a Robot



2020 SARW

We know you can't wait, but ...
is NOT YET open.

We'll let you know when we're ready!


St Augustine Race Week 2019 REGISTRATION/SPONSORSHIP Quick Links

2019 SARW Entries

2019 Yachts & Captains:

Actaea, Tony Harwell
Ariel, Daniel Floryan
Avenger, Gary Van Tassel
Bernoulli, Allen Jones
BigTime, David Parrish
Carpe Diam, Brian Cramer
Destiny, Edward Delorme
Encore, Stephen Michael
Fantasea, Henry Baker
Fin, Graeme Nichol
Final Gravity, Jeff Bugbee
Fireball, Tim Tucker
Flamingo 1, Carl Kennon
Flyer, Tyson Bernthal
Forgotton Princess, Peter Marsh
French Kiss, Charles Points
Girl Dog, Paul Hellings
Hillbilly, Bradley Stowers
KAOS, Rich Brew
Katana, John Grannis
Kiwi Spirit II, Stanley Paris
Kotchka, Reggie Maggs
Monkey's Uncle, Carter Quillen
Morgana, Henry Korous
Naked Option, Tracy Sampson
Naut-on-Call, Eddie Evans
Obsession, Norman L Church
Ocean Avenue 11, Hunt Bowman
O-Katana, John Grannis
Olive Oyle, Robert Blackford
RockStar, Kathy Hansen
Sea Breeze, Mike Alyea
Second Wind Guy VanDoren
Shadowfax, Guy Anderson
Snow Goose, Madalin Keeble
Spider Pig, Allister James
Stray Dog, David Hightower
Veria, Brianne Petit-Muller
Vixen, Bob Moriarty
Windchaser, Tom Fleming

2019 Crew:

Henry Baker, Captain
Richard Condit, Spinnaker Trimmer
Bill Cook, Watch Captain
David Hornfeck, Nav/Tac
Mike Stocks, Medic/Doctor

Keith Brantley, Mast
Stephane Chopineau, Headsail Trimmer
John Drake, Mid Bow
Michael Hartley, Tactician
Pieter Jordaan, Mid Mast
Gene Maszy, Bow
Graeme Nichol, Captain
Brian Rawson, Headsail Trimmer
Todd Tippin, Main Trimmer

Kevin Gallagher
Sebastian Gauza, Mast
Jayson Miller, Staysail Trimmer
David Nesbitt, Helm
Angela Stowers, Bow
Bradley Stowers, Skipper

Marissa Burrier, Crew
John Grannis, Captain
Karen Lane, Crew

Martin Brody, Chief
Capt' Quint, Captain
Matt Hooper, Oceanographer

Ron Byars, Chef
Bob Moriarty, Captain
Kevin Smith, Grinder

Justin Muller, Nav/Tac
Brianne Petit-Muller, Captain

2019 Yacht Clubs Represented:

Amelia Island Sailing Club
Charleston Ocean Racing Assoc
Charleston Yacht Club
Epping Forest Yacht Club
First Coast Sailing Association
Florida Yacht Club
Halifax River Yacht Club
Halifax Youth Sailing
Lake Monroe Sailing Assoc
Melbourne Yacht Club
Niantic Bay Yacht Club
North Florida Cruising Club
Oyster Bay Yacht Club
Rat Island Yacht Club
Royal Hamilton Yacht Club
Rudder Club of Jacksonville
St Augustine Yacht Club
Storm Trysail Club

2019 Offshore/Inshore Registration

2019 SARW Youth Sailors

420 One-Design Regatta
2019 Youth Sailors:

Alex Patangan, Florida YC
Bridget Monahan, Florida YC
Charlie Lawrence, Florida YC
Ella Schoening, Florida YC
Elyse Bernthal, SAYC
Erin Sass, SAYC
Ethan Snyder, SAYC
Finn Gardener, SAYC
Jocelyn Grannis, SAYC
Jonah Brewer, Florida YC
Kai Priester, SAYC
Kate Bailey, Florida YC
Lauren Eichler, Florida YC
Lily Theisen, Florida YC
Maddie Sills, Halifax YS
Nolan Orlando, Halifax YS
Olivia Dean, Florida YC
Sienna Branch, Halifax YS
Tia Schoening, Florida YC
Tyler Baker, Halifax YS
Wes Myler, Florida YC
William Weinbecker, Florida YC

2019 Youth Regatta Registration

Race Week Photos