2019 SARW

St. Augustine Race Week

March 23rd – 29th 2019

Five Great Days • Multiple Sailing Events

Ocean Racing • River Racing • Bayfront Racing
• Youth Regatta
Awards • Parties • Live Music

2019 St Augustine Race Week


Actaea (Tony Harwell)
Ariel (Daniel Floryan, SAYC)
Avenger (Gary Van Tassel, FCSA)
Bernoulli (Allen Jones, EFYC)
BigTime (David Parrish, NFCC)
Carpe Diam (Brian Cramer, RHYC)
Destiny (Edward Delorme, NA)
Encore (Stephen Michael, Rudder Club)
Fantasea (Henry Baker, SAYC)
Fin (Graeme Nichol, AISC)
Final Gravity (Jeff Bugbee, NBYC)
Fireball (Tim Tucker, SAYC)
Flamingo 1 (Carl Kennon, SAYC)
Flyer (Tyson Bernthal, SAYC)
Forgotten Princess (Peter Marsh, OBYC)
French Kiss (Charles Points, SAYC)
Girl Dog (Paul Hellings, Rat Island YC)
Hillbilly (Bradley Stowers, Melbourne YC)
KAOS (Rich Brew, Rudder Club)
Katana (John Grannis, SAYC)
Kiwi Spirit II (Stanley Paris, SAYC)
Kotchka (Reggie Maggs, SAYC)
Monkey’s Uncle (Carter Quillen, NFCC)
Morgana (Henry Korous)
Naked Option (Tracy Sampson, SAYC)
Naut-on-Call (Eddie Evans, CORA/ChYC)
Obsession (Norman L Church, STC/HRYC)
Ocean Avenue 11 (Hunt Bowman, SAYC)
O-Katana (John Grannis, SAYC)
Olive Oyle (Robert Blackford)
ROCKSTAR (Kathy Hansen, SAYC)
Sea Breeze (Mike Alyea, NFCC)
Second Wind (Guy VanDoren, RIYC)
Shadowfax (Guy Anderson, US Sailing)
Snow Goose (Madalin Keeble, SAYC)
Spider Pig (Allister James, LMSA)
Stray Dog (David Hightower, SAYC)
Veria (Brianne Petit-Muller, SAYC)
Vixen (Bob Moriarty)
Windchaser (Tom Fleming, NFCC)

1,353.4 Feet of Yachts are Registered for 2019 SARW. Plus 80 feet of Captains!
It’s a BIG ocean. Plenty of room for your Yacht.

Send a picture of your yacht to
and be featured on our WebSite.

2019 St Augustine Race Week

SARW 2019 Fun Facts!

Longest Yacht: 53 Feet
Kiwi Spirit II – Finot Conq 53
Stanley Paris, Captain
St Augustine Yacht Club

Shortest Yacht: 22 Feet
Spider Pig – Capri 22
Allister James, Captain
Lake Monroe Sailing Association

It’s a BIG ocean. Plenty of room for your Yacht.

2019 SARW Youth Sailing Regatta

420 One-Design   •   March 23rd & 24th 2019


Florida Yacht Club

Bridget Monahan
Tia Schoening

Florida Yacht Club

Charlie Lawrence
Alex Patangan

Florida Yacht Club

Ella Schoening
Jonah Brewer

St. Augustine Yacht Club

Elyse Bernthal
Ethan Snyder

St. Augustine Yacht Club

Jocelyn Grannis
Erin Sass

St. Augustine Yacht Club

Kai Priester
Finn Gardener

Florida Yacht Club

Lauren Eichler
Olivia Dean

Florida Yacht Club

Lily Theisen
Kate Bailey

Halifax YS

Nolan Orlando
Sienna Branch

Halifax YS

Tyler Baker
Maddie Sills

Florida Yacht Club

William Weinbecker
Wes Myler

Sponsored by
TDC Logo 3

2019 Registration Dates & Fees

(fees rev. 11.01.2018)

• 2019 SARW Registration is Closed •
We’ll see you here in 2020


• Discounted Early Registration ended January 27th – $250
• Regular Registration ended March 19th – $295
• Late Registration Mar 20th thru Race Day – $350
• Withdrawal until Feb 26th – Full Refund
• Withdrawal Feb 27th thru March 13th – Forfeit $100
• Withdrawal After March 13 – No Refund For You!


• Discounted Early Registration ended January 27th – $150
• Regular Registration
January 28th – Race Day – $175
• Late Registration – (No close or late registration fee)
• Withdrawal until Feb 26th – Full Refund
• Withdrawal Feb 27th thru Mar 13th – Forfeit $60
• Withdrawal after March 13th – No Refund For You!


• Regular Registration thru March 16th – $50
• Late Registration – $60 after March 16th.

Additional details, dates, fees:
2019 Inshore/Offshore NOR         2019 Youth Regatta NOR

2019 St Augustine Race Week

Meet Our 2019 SARW Sponsors

Click a Logo to goto a Sponsor’s Web Page.

This Could Be You: 1448, 2019 Logo: 3470